Karunagappally Circle

0476-2624203 cikpyklm.pol@kerala.gov.in Sub Division - Karunagappally

Karunagappally Circle Office was started functioning from 2.9.1962. But vide Govt. Order No. (Ms) 27/94 dated27/94 dated 27.02.94. Oachira Police Station. Sasthamcotta Police Station and Sooranadu Police Station were detached from Karunagappally Circle since Karunagappally Police Station (Taluk Head Quarter Station) came under the charge of Circle Inspector of Police as Station House Officer. After this circle was re-organized vide Govt. vide GO (MS) No. 138/94 Home dated 16.8.1994. In pursuance of that modification Karunagappally Police Station and Oachira Police Station were attached to Karunagappally Circle and new office started functioning from 14.9.1994.

Sub Division :- Karunagappally

Police Stations :- Karunagappally and Ochira

Parliament Constituency and Legislative Assembly

  • Parliament Constituency – Part of Alappuzha and part of Kollam
  • Legislative Constituency – Karunagappally