Kollam East Circle

0474-2742400 ciklmeastklm.pol@kerala.gov.in Sub Division - Kollam

Circle Inspector of Police, Kollam East had been functioning as a Station House Officer of Kollam East Police Station from 24.12.82 to 25.09.94. A new Circle Office was started functioning at Kollam East on 26.09.94 as per G O (MS) 138/94/Home dtd. 16.08.94. At that time, Kollam East PS with Vanitha Wing, Control Room, Kilikolloor and Eravipuram O.P were under the newly formed Circle. Kollam East Circle Office was shifted to newly constructed building at the up stair of Kollam East Police Station on 05.08.2006 and now it is functioning there. Vide GO (Rt) No.3972/Home, dated 23.12.08/TVPM Govt declared that building No. XXXIV/696(EP-XII/713 Block No.25,Re.Sy.No. 656/81) of Eravipuram Village as a Police Station known as Eravipuram Police Station. This Police Station came under the jurisdiction of Kollam East Circle. Vide GO(MS)No.64/11/Home, Dated 26.2.2011 Government have issued orders for bifurcating Kollam District Police in to Kollam City Police and Kollam Rural District Police. As per this order, areas of Kollam East PS and Pallithottam PS have come under the jurisdiction of Kollam East Circle.

Kollam East Police Station and Vanitha Wing were shifted to new buildings on 10.05.99. A Police Museum and ITB Control Room were also opened in old building on the same day. Vanitha helpline office was also functioning from 22.06.09 under the supervision of Deputy Superintendent of Police, Crime Detachment, Kollam vide GO RT/ 230/2009 Home Dated 22.01.09.

Jana Maithry Suraksha Project has been implemented in Kollam East Police Station on 09.09.2009 vide GO (Rt) No. 1452/09/Home, dtd. 22.05.09. As per the vide GO (Rt) No. 3424/Home Dated 20.11.2012 Janamaithri Suraksha project was also launched in Pallithottam Police Station.


Kollam East Police and Pallithottam Police station area.

Sub Division - Kollam

Police Stations - Kollam East and Pallithottam

Parliament Constituency and Legislative Assembly

  • Parliament Constituency – Kollam
  • Legislative Constituency – Kollam and Eravipuram

Historical places

  • Thangassery fort
  • Kollam Port
  • Light House
  • China Kottaram
  • Clock Tower